Bike Blast

Hello, I am sorry it has been so long since I have done this. I have been busy with so many things. I am now almost 16! My birthday is next Sunday, and of course like any good rider I will be spending my birthday at a cyclocross race. I am having trouble deciding between a car or a new bike. This is how you can tell when someone is a real racer. Another thing I have been looking at is cycling schools. I have been trying to look for colleges that offer cycling scholarships. I want to be sure that my cycling will not stop even after I leave for college. My state has been pushing currently for getting mountain biking in the high schools, and I am proud to say that things are looking good for the next year. The program is growing rapidly. It is so important to have kids be able to enjoy such an amazing sport. It offers so many things for people, and not just health benefits. I have talked about the cycling community time and time again, but I can not stress enough how important it is to me. I think that is one of the reasons I am excited to spend my birthday with everyone. They are all such warm and kind people. They allow me to better myself, and believe I can do anything.  The cycling community protects each other like a family, and as the holidays near it makes me think more and more of how much I care about all of them. There is just something about suffering through cold mud filled races, and laughing while rolling over little whoops that brings everyone closer together. I just want to say thank you to anyone who cheers me on while I am out there, and thank you to all the wonderful people I race against who make me strive to be better everyday. Another huge thank you to all of my sponsors who allow me to race without having to worry about getting the things I need. I am so thankful for all of you. Also I would just like to say, I can not imagine my life without my bike family.  Thank you all!

 

Leave a comment